Security Advisory for Micro Focus HPE Operations Agent 12.04.006

1. April 2022

Our HeroLab analysts have performed a security analysis on the product HPE Operations Agent by Micro Focus. They identified an XXE (XML eXternal Entity) vulnerability in 2019. Out of consideration for a group of customers, we are only disclosing the vulnerability now.

The disclosure of the vulnerabilities is in accordance with usd HeroLab's Responsible Disclosure Policy. Detailed information about this advisory can be found here.

About usd HeroLab Security Advisories

In order to protect businesses against hackers and criminals, we must ensure that our skills and knowledge are up to date at all times. Therefore, security research is just as important to our work as is building up a security community to promote an exchange of knowledge. After all, more security can only be achieved if many people take on the task.

We analyze attack scenarios, which are changing constantly, and publish a series of Security Advisories on current vulnerabilities and security issues – always in line with our Responsible Disclosure Policy.

Always in the name of our mission: “more security.”

Also interesting:

Security Advisory for Zulip <= v4.7

Our HeroLab analysts have performed a security analysis on the open-source collaboration software Zulip. They identified a server-side request forgery vulnerability that in older...

read more

Security Advisory zu Micro Focus HPE Operations Agent 12.04.006

1. April 2022

Die Analyst*innen des usd HeroLabs haben während der Durchführung ihrer Sicherheitsanalysen eine XXE (XML eXternal Entity) Schwachstelle in dem Produkt HPE Operations Agent von Micro Focus identifiziert. Die Schwachstelle wurde bereits 2019 identifiziert, aus Rücksichtnahme auf ausgewählte Kunden allerdings erst jetzt offiziell durch die usd AG kommuniziert.

Die Bekanntmachung der Schwachstellen erfolgt in Einklang mit der Responsible Disclosure Policy des usd HeroLabs. Detaillierte Informationen zu diesem Advisory finden Sie hier.

Über usd HeroLab Security Advisories

Um Unternehmen vor Hackern und Kriminellen zu schützen, müssen wir sicherstellen, dass unsere Fähigkeiten und Kenntnisse stets auf dem neuesten Stand sind. Deshalb ist die Sicherheitsforschung für unsere Arbeit ebenso wichtig wie der Aufbau einer Security Community zur Förderung des Wissensaustausches. Denn mehr Sicherheit kann nur erreicht werden, wenn viele sie zu ihrer Aufgabe machen.

Wir untersuchen die sich ständig im Wandel befindlichen Angriffsszenarien und veröffentlichen in diesem Zusammenhang eine Reihe von Security Advisories zu aktuellen Schwachstellen und Sicherheitsproblemen – stets im Einklang mit den Leitsätzen unserer Responsible Disclosure Policy.

Immer im Namen unserer Mission: „more security.“

Auch interessant:

Security Advisories zu Apache Tomcat

Die Analyst*innen des usd HeroLabs haben während der Durchführung ihrer Sicherheitsanalysen den populären Open Source Webserver Apache Tomcat untersucht. Hierbei wurden zwei...

mehr lesen