MORE SECURITY

MEET THE TEAM

 


The world needs more heroes. Get involved in our mission.

 

YOUR NEXT LEVEL

JOIN OUR TEAM


Nodbody places higher demands on what we do than we do ourselves. Therefore, it’s particularly important to us that you’ll become familiar with our work processes in a structured manner. To this purpose, our best security analysts and forensic experts have developed the HeroLab Onboarding Program over the recent years which concludes with the final examination for “usd HeroLab Certified Professional” (UCP). Only after having achieved this certification will you work independently in customer projects. Your Buddy will accompany you during your entire onboarding program. And what if you don’t know how to do something yet? We support you in obtaining the certifications you’ll need, such as CEH, OSCP, CISSP, CISA, CISM,…


Jobs & more

WINTER- & SUMMERSCHOOL

You’re a student? We are looking forward to working with you! Our experienced security analysts have designed a special training program for students: the Winter- and Summerschool you will graduate from as a “usd HeroLab Certified Sidekick”, UCS for short. This structured program will prepare you for your assignments in our customer projects. Get first insights:

Jobs & more

WHAT OUR STUDENTS SAY


  • “A successful mix of theory and project simulation. Since the Summer School is tailored to the needs of usd, it was possible to work productively immediately afterwards.”

    Dennis Violante, Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg – Summerschool 2018

  • “The Summer School gave me a very good insight into the structural processes and technical procedures involved in carrying out a system pentest. The theoretical contents were deepened by several practical scenarios, so we could immediately apply what we had learned.”

    Florian Haag, dual Master’s student of COmputer Science, Hochschule Darmstadt – Summerschool 2018

  • “The usd HeroLab Winterschool 2019 provided a very good balance between theoretical content and practical scenarios for a strong learning effect in the area of Security Analysis & Pentest. Processes and practical procedures for both system and webpentests could thus be specifically practiced on different scenarios and consolidated the knowledge imparted. Together as a team, we as working students were able to apply and prove our acquired knowledge on fictitious but realistic assignments during the respective exams. For more security”

    André Dörsch, Hochschule Darmstadt – Winterschool 2019

  • “The winterschool was a lot of fun. The topics that were covered provide a solid basis for performing penetration tests. There was a good balance between lectures and pentest simulation in small groups. The simulation covered the whole theoretical part as well as all procedures of a real penetration test and offered the possibility to get to know the tools and to practice the preparation of a report.”

    Malte Poll, Ruhr Universität Bochum – Winterschool 2019

  • “After the Summerschool, the Winterschool is a further component of the training program. Besides the theory about vulnerabilities, we had to test ourselves against concrete test systems during this week. The discussion of the vulnerabilities found and suggestions for improvement were part of various project simulations. Thanks to our experienced colleagues, we always had a contact person at our side to help us with questions about project implementation or vulnerabilities.”

    Maximilian Zahn, dualer Bacherlor’s student Computer Science (KITS) at Hochschule Darmstadt – Winterschool 2019

  • “At the Winterschool 2019 I was able to deepen my knowledge of system pentests in theory and practice together with other working students from Cologne and Neu-Isenburg. As teas, we could complete project simulations and finally present our results of the simulated system tests to the other participants. Our experienced colleagues provided us with practical experience and tips throughout the entire week.”

    Lauritz Holtmann, Ruhr Universität Bochum – Winterschool 2019

  • “During the Winterschool I was able to learn a lot of new things that will help me in my daily work. I also figured out some areas where I would like to improve. I learned the basics this Winterschool and can now build on them.”

    Dominik Baucke, TU Darmstadt – Winterschool 2019


SNEAK PEAK

usd HeroLab Base


Forensic labs & testing labs

Faraday cage

Think tanks

Lounge & Table Soccer


Club-Mate & more

Rooftop terrace & showers

#BurgerFreitag

Bike Crew

Own Community


YOUR BENEFITS

JOINT SUCCESS. SHARED OPPORTUNITIES.


 

Individual development options. Nowhere can you learn faster than with us. Nowhere can you take on more responsibility quicker.

Learn more

MORE SECURITY

MEET THE TEAM

 


Es muss mehr Helden geben. Werde Teil der Mission. In unserer Interviewreihe geben Veteranen und Novizen der usd Einblicke in ihre Arbeit. Teil 3: usd HeroLab

Mehr erfahren
 

YOUR NEXT LEVEL

JOIN OUR TEAM


Keiner hat einen höheren Anspruch an das, was wir tun, als wir selbst. Daher ist es uns besonders wichtig, dass du strukturiert in unsere Prozesse eingearbeitet wirst. Zu diesem Zweck haben unsere besten Security Analysten und Forensiker in den letzten Jahren das HeroLab-Onboarding-Programm entwickelt mit Abschlussprüfung zum „usd HeroLab Certified Professional„, kurz UCP. Erst wenn du diese Zertifizierung erreichst, arbeitest du eigenständig in HeroLab Kundenprojekten. Dein Buddy begleitet dich während deiner gesamten Einarbeitung. Und wenn Du etwas noch nicht kannst? Wir unterstützen Dich bei der Erreichung notwendiger Zertifizierungen z.B. CEH, OSCP, CISSP, CISA, CISM,…


Jobs & mehr

WINTER- & SUMMERSCHOOL

Du befindest dich noch im Studium? Wir freuen uns auf dich! Unsere erfahrenen Security Analysten haben ein Ausbildungsprogramm speziell für Studierende konzipiert: die Winter- bzw. Summerschool mit anschließender Zertifizierung als „usd HeroLab Certified Sidekick“, kurz UCS. Dadurch wirst du strukturiert auf deine Einsätze in Kundenprojekten vorbereitet. Schau einfach mal rein:

Jobs & mehr

WAS UNSERE STUDIERENDEN SAGEN


  • „Ein gelungener Mix aus Theorie und Projektsimulation. Da die Summerschool auf die Bedürfnisse der usd zugeschnitten ist, konnte man unmittelbar danach produktiv werden.“

    Dennis Violante, Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg – Summerschool 2018

  • „Die Summerschool hat mir einen sehr guten Einblick in die strukturellen Abläufe und technischen Vorgehensweisen bei der Durchführung eines Systempentest gegeben. Die theoretischen Inhalte wurden durch mehrere praxisnahe Szenarien vertieft, sodass das gelernte direkt angewendet werden konnte.“

    Florian Haag, dualer Masterstudent in Informatik, Hochschule Darmstadt – Summer School 2018

  • „Die usd HeroLab Winterschool 2019 sorgte mit einem sehr guten Ausgleich zwischen theoretischen Inhalten und praxisnahen Szenarien für einen starken Lerneffekt im Bereich Security Analysis & Pentest. Abläufe und das praktische Vorgehen sowohl bei System- als auch bei Webpentests konnten somit gezielt an unterschiedlichen Szenarien geübt werden und festigten das vermittelte Wissen. Gemeinsam als Team konnten wir als Werkstudenten im Rahmen der jeweiligen Examen unsere erlernten Kenntnisse an fiktiven aber realitätsnahen Aufträgen praktisch anwenden und unter Beweis stellen. In diesem Sinne – for more security“

    André Dörsch, Hochschule Darmstadt – Winterschool 2019

  • „Die Winterschool hat mir viel Spaß gemacht. Die behandelten Themen in der Winterschool ergeben eine solide Grundlage für die Durchführung von Penetrationstests. Es gab eine gute Balance zwischen Vorträgen und Pentestsimulation in kleinen Gruppen. Die Simulation hat den gesamten Theorieteil auch alle Abläufe eines echten Penetrationstests abgedeckt und bot die Möglichkeit die Werkzeuge kennen zu lernen und die Anfertigung eines Berichtes zu üben.“

    Malte Poll, Ruhr Universität Bochum – Winterschool 2019

  • „Die Winterschool ist nach der Summerschool ein weiterer Baustein des Ausbildungsprogramms. Neben der Theorie über Schwachstellen, mussten wir uns innerhalb dieser Woche an konkreten Testsystemen messen. Die Besprechung der gefundenen Schwachstellen und Verbesserungsvorschläge, waren Teil verschiedener Projektsimulationen. Durch unsere erfahrenen Kollegen hatten wir immer einen Ansprechpartner zu Seite, welcher uns bei Fragestellungen zur Projektumsetzung oder Schwachstellen zur Seite stand.“

    Maximilian Zahn, dualer Bacherlorstudent Informatik (KITS) der Hochschule Darmstadt – Winterschool 2019

  • „In der Winterschool 2019 konnte ich zusammen mit weiteren Werkstudenten aus Köln und Neu-Isenburg in Theorie- und Praxisteilen mein Wissen zu Systempentests vetiefen. In Teamarbeit durften wir Projektsimulationen durchspielen und schließlich unsere Ergebnisse der simulierten Systempentests den anderen Teilnehmern vorstellen. Hierbei standen uns die erfahrenen Kollegen die komplette Woche mit Erfahrungen und Tipps aus der Praxis zu Seite.“

    Lauritz Holtmann, Ruhr Universität Bochum – Winterschool 2019

  • „Während der Winterschool konnte ich sehr viele neue Sachen lernen, die mir auch in meinem Arbeitsalltag weiterhelfen werden. Außerdem habe ich Bereiche kennengelernt, in denen ich mich noch verbessern möchte. Die Ansätze dazu habe ich in der Winterschool erlernt und kann nun darauf aufbauen.“

    Dominik Baucke, TU Darmstadt – Winterschool 2019


SNEAK PEAK

usd HeroLab Base


Forensik- & Testlabore

Faradayscher Käfig

Think Tanks

Lounge & Tischkicker


Club-Mate & Co.

Dachterrasse & Duschen

#BurgerFreitag

Radelgruppe

Own-Gemeinschaft


DEINE BENEFITS

GEMEINSAMER ERFOLG.
GEMEINSAME CHANCEN.


 

Individuelle Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten. Nirgends lernst Du schneller als bei uns. Nirgends kannst Du früher mehr Verantwortung übernehmen.

Mehr erfahren